Freeview Confirmed for 2009

Freeview will launch in Australian in 2009. The ABC, SBS, the Seven Network, the Nine Network, Network TEN, Prime, WIN and Southern Cross have joined forces to deliver the free-to-air digital television platform. The media companies will comprise a new not-for-profit organisation, chaired by the ABC’s Kim Dalton. Freeview will offer 15 television channels from free-to-air broadcasters on digital platforms, including new channels from the big three commercial networks. It will not include subscription TV

Share this Story
Load More Related Articles
Load More By Red Wolf
Load More In Entertainment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Photos from Flickr